How Many Super Bowls Have the Kansas City Chiefs Won?

The Kansas City Chiefs have won two Super Bowls, the most recent being Super Bowl LIV in 2020.

Checkout this video:


The Kansas City Chiefs are a professional American football team based in Kansas City, Missouri. The Chiefs compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s American Football Conference (AFC) West division. The team was founded in 1960 as the Dallas Texans by businessman Lamar Hunt and was a charter member of the American Football League (AFL). In 1963, the team relocated to Kansas City and assumed their current name. The Chiefs joined the NFL as a result of the merger in 1970. The team is valued at over $2 billion. They have won three AFL championships, in 1962, 1966, and 1969. They have also won seven AFC championships and one NFL championship, appearing in ten Super Bowls and winning five of them: Super Bowl IV, Super Bowl LIV, Super Bowl LV, and Super Bowl LVI.

Super Bowl I

The Kansas City Chiefs won Super Bowl I on January 15, 1967. The game was played at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum in Los Angeles, California. The Chiefs defeated the Green Bay Packers, 35-10.

Super Bowl IV

The Chiefs’ lone Super Bowl victory came in 1970, when they defeated the Minnesota Vikings 23-7 in Super Bowl IV. The game was played on January 11, 1970, at Tulane Stadium in New Orleans, Louisiana.


The Kansas City Chiefs have won a total of two Super Bowls. The first was Super Bowl IV in 1970, and the second was Super Bowl LIV in 2020.

Scroll to Top