How Much Unemployment Will I Get in Kansas?

If you’re wondering how much unemployment you’ll get in Kansas, the answer depends on a few factors. First, you’ll need to have worked in the state for at least 12 months. And second, your unemployment benefits will be based on your wages during that time.

Checkout this video:

How Unemployment Works in Kansas

If you are unemployed in Kansas, you may be eligible to receive unemployment benefits. To receive unemployment benefits, you must have worked in the past 18 months and have lost your job through no fault of your own. You must also be able and available to work, and you must be actively looking for work. In Kansas, the maximum amount of unemployment benefits you can receive is $426 per week.

You must have lost your job through no fault of your own

In order to qualify for unemployment benefits in Kansas, you must have lost your job through no fault of your own. You also must be able and willing to work, and you must be actively looking for a job. You must have earned at least a certain amount of money during the base period, which is the first four of the last five completed calendar quarters before you filed your claim.

You must have worked for your employer for at least 12 months

In order to be eligible for unemployment benefits in Kansas, you must have worked for your employer for at least 12 months. You must also have worked at least 20 hours per week during that time. If you do not meet these requirements, you will not be eligible for unemployment benefits.

You must have been paid at least $1,500 in the last quarter

To qualify for unemployment benefits in Kansas, you must have been paid at least $1,500 in the last quarter. Unemployment benefits are calculated based on a percentage of your earnings during your base period, which is the first four of the last five completed calendar quarters before you filed your claim. The maximum benefit amount is $474 per week.

How Much Unemployment You Will Get in Kansas

The answer to this question depends on a few factors such as your previous salary, your current financial situation, and the number of dependents you have. In Kansas, the maximum amount of unemployment benefits you can receive is $474 per week.

You will get 50% of your average weekly wage, up to a maximum of $426

The first step in determining your unemployment benefit amount is to find your average weekly wage. To do this, the Kansas Department of Labor (KDOL) will look at your earnings during the highest earning quarter of the base period. The base period is the first four of the last five complete calendar quarters before you filed your initial unemployment claim. Your average weekly wage cannot exceed $426.

For example, if you earned $800 per week during your highest earning quarter, your average weekly wage would be $800. If you earned $1,600 per week during your highest earning quarter, your average weekly wage would be $800 because Kansas law caps the average weekly wage at $800. The maximum benefit amount that you could receive would be $426 per week.

You will receive unemployment for a maximum of 26 weeks

The maximum amount of time you can receive unemployment benefits in Kansas is 26 weeks. However, the actual amount of time you will receive benefits will depend on several factors, including your past employment history, the reason you are no longer employed, and your ability to find new employment.

To qualify for unemployment benefits in Kansas, you must have worked in the state for at least the past 18 months. You must also have been employed for at least 20 hours per week during that time. If you have not worked in Kansas for at least 18 months, you may still be eligible for benefits if you have worked in another state that has an agreement with Kansas (such as Missouri or Nebraska).

You will not be eligible for unemployment benefits if you quit your job without good cause, if you were fired for misconduct, or if you are able to work but are not looking for a job.

Scroll to Top