What Channel Is North Carolina and Kansas Playing On?

Wondering what channel the North Carolina and Kansas game is on tonight? Here’s a breakdown of where you can find the game on TV.

Checkout this video:

The NCAA Tournament

The NCAA Tournament is a nearly month-long event that culminates in the Men’s Division I Basketball Championship. The tournament is split into four regions, and each region has sixteen teams. The teams are seeded from one to sixteen, with the top four seeds getting a bye in the first round. The first four rounds are played on campus sites, with the regionals and finals played at neutral sites.

The First Four

The First Four is the common name given to the four lowest-seeded at-large teams and the four lowest-seeded automatic qualifiers in the NCAA Division I men’s basketball tournament. The teams play each other in two games to determine which of them will advance to the main draw of 64 teams.

The Round of 64

The Round of 64, or the first round of the NCAA tournament, is made up of the 32 teams that win their conference tournaments and the 32 teams that receive at-large bids from the NCAA Selection Committee. The at-large teams are generally the best teams that did not win their conference tournaments.

The Round of 64 games are played on Thursday and Friday. The first round games are played at four different sites: Spokane, Washington; Milwaukee, Wisconsin; Jacksonville, Florida; and Providence, Rhode Island.

On Thursday, the games will be televised on CBS, TBS, TNT, and truTV. On Friday, the games will be televised on CBS, TBS, and TNT.

The Round of 32

The Round of 32 is the second round of the NCAA Tournament. The field consists of the 64 teams that won their first-round games. The Round of 32 is played on Saturday and Sunday.

Kansas will play North Carolina on Sunday at 5:15 p.m. ET on CBS.

The Sweet Sixteen

The 2019 NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament continues this weekend with the Sweet Sixteen round.

These are the matchups and start times for this weekend’s games:

Thursday, March 28
South Region
#5 Auburn vs #1 North Carolina – 7:29 p.m. on CBS
West Region
#3 Texas Tech vs #2 Michigan – 9:39 p.m. on CBS

Friday, March 29
East Region
#6 Maryland vs #3 LSU – 7:09 p.m. on CBS
West Region
#5 Gonzaga vs #4 Florida State – 9:39 p.m. on CBS

The Elite Eight

The Elite Eight features four games on Saturday, March 27 and two games on Sunday, March 28. The first game on Saturday will feature No. 1 Gonzaga vs. No. 11 UCLA at 6:09 p.m. ET on CBS. The next game will be No. 1 Baylor vs. No. 3 Houston at 8:49 p.m. ET on TBS.

On Sunday, the first game will feature No. 1 Michigan vs. No. 2 Alabama at 2:20 p.m. ET on CBS, followed by No. 1 seed North Carolina vs Kansas at 5:05 p.m ET on CBS

The Final Four

After two thrilling days of Elite Eight action, the field for the 2019 NCAA Tournament’s Final Four is set.
No. 1 seed North Carolina will take on No. 5 Auburn in one national semifinal game, while No. 3 Texas Tech will face off against No. 2 Michigan State in the other game. The winners of those matchups will then advance to the national championship game on Monday night.

The National Championship

The National Championship game will be between the North Carolina Tar Heels and the Kansas Jayhawks. The game will be played on Monday, April 6th at 9:00pm EST. It will be broadcast on CBS.

The Championship Game

The National Championship game is set and it will be played on Monday night. The #1 ranked North Carolina Tar Heels will take on the #3 ranked Kansas Jayhawks. This will be the first meeting between these two teams this season.

The game will be played at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona. The Tar Heels are looking to win their sixth National Championship, while the Jayhawks are looking to win their first since 2008.

This should be a great game between two of the best teams in the country. Be sure to tune in on Monday night at 9:00 PM EST on ESPN.

The Winner

The question everyone wants to know the answer to. The answer, my friends, is quite simple. North Carolina is playing on ABC and Kansas is playing on ESPN.

The Championship Trophy

The NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament, also known and branded as NCAA March Madness, is a single-elimination tournament played each spring in the United States, currently featuring 68 college basketball teams from the Division I level of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA), to determine the national championship.
The tournament was created in 1939 by the National Association of Basketball Coaches, and was the idea of Ohio State coach Harold Olsen. Played mostly during March, it has become one of the most famous annual sporting events in the United States.
The 68 teams are seeded in four regions and organized into a single-elimination “bracket”, which pre-determines, when a team wins a game, which team it will face next. Each winning team gets an automatic bid to participate in the next round, as does each losing team that faced a higher-seeded team. The tournament is nationally televised on CBS, TBS, TNT, and truTV under the trade-name NCAA March Madness. Since 2011 all games are available for live streaming online as well.

Scroll to Top