In Kansas, beer sales are prohibited on Sundays before noon. So, what time can you buy beer in Kansas on Sunday?
Checkout this video:
In Kansas, state law prohibits the sale of alcohol between 2:00 a.m. and 8:00 a.m. on Sundays. However, many Kansas counties have chosen to allow the sale of alcohol on Sundays beginning at noon. So, if you’re looking to buy beer in Kansas on a Sunday, you’ll need to check with your local county regulations to see what time sales begin.
Kansas Alcohol Laws
Kansas alcohol laws are very specific about when you can buy beer. Beer and other alcohols can only be sold between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m. on Sundays. This is true for all stores that sell alcohol, including grocery stores, liquor stores, and convenience stores.
Sales of Alcohol
In Kansas, alcohol sales are prohibited on Sundays. This includes both liquor and beer. Additionally, alcohol sales are not allowed on Christmas Day. Some localities may have additional restrictions on alcohol sales. For example, in the city of Wichita, alcohol sales are prohibited on Thanksgiving Day and Easter Sunday.
Drinking in Public
It is illegal to drink in public in Kansas. This includes any public place, such as streets, sidewalks, parks, and parking lots. If you are caught drinking in public, you could be fined up to $500.
Sunday Alcohol Sales in Kansas
In the state of Kansas, you can buy beer from retailers starting at noon on Sundays. This is thanks to a law that went into effect in July of 2018. Before this law, the earliest time you could buy beer on Sundays was 8AM. So, if you’re looking to buy beer a little earlier on Sundays now, you have that option!
In Kansas, on-premises alcohol sales are allowed between the hours of noon and 8 p.m. on Sundays. This means that bars, restaurants and other establishments that serve alcohol can begin selling drinks at noon on Sundays, but must stop serving at 8 p.m. There are some exceptions to this rule, however. For example, hotel guests who are staying at a hotel that has a liquor license can buy drinks 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
In Kansas, alcohol sales are prohibited on Sundays with a few exceptions. Off-premises alcohol sales are allowed beginning at noon in liquor stores, drug stores, grocery stores, and convenience stores.
The answer to this question depends on the particular laws inKansas. However, in general, most states allow alcoholic beverages to be sold beginning at noon on Sundays.