What Time Does the Kansas City Football Game Start?

Find out when the next Kansas City football game is and never miss a touchdown again.

Checkout this video:

Introduction

The Kansas City Chiefs are a professional American football team based in Kansas City, Missouri. The Chiefs compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s American Football Conference (AFC) West division. The team was founded in 1960 as the Dallas Texans by businessman Lamar Hunt and was a charter member of the AFL. In 1963, the team relocated to Kansas City and assumed their current name. The Chiefs joined the NFL as a result of the merger in 1970. The team is valued at over $2 billion. Hunt’s son, Clark, serves as chairman and CEO. While Hunt’s ownership stakes passed collectively to his widow and children after his death in 2006, Clark represents the Chiefs at all league meetings and has ultimate authority over personnel decisions.[9][10]

The head coach is Andy Reid, who was hired in 2013 after a successful 14-year run with the Eagles. The team plays its home games at Arrowhead Stadium, which is located in Kansas City’s Arrowhead neighborhood.

Kansas City’s Schedule

The Kansas City Chiefs play their home games at Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City, Missouri. The Chiefs are a professional American football team that competes in the National Football League (NFL). The team was founded in 1960 as the Dallas Texans, and it became the Kansas City Chiefs in 1963. The Chiefs have won two Super Bowl championships, in 1970 and 2019.

The Chiefs play their games according to the NFL’s schedule. The football season typically runs from September to December, with each team playing 16 regular-season games. The Chiefs typically play one game per week, on Sundays at 3:00 PM Central Time. However, the start time for each game may vary depending on the week and the television schedule.

The Time Zone Difference

The game will start at 1:00 PM EST. For people living in the Central Time Zone, that means the game will start at 12:00 PM CST.

For people living in the Mountain Time Zone, that means the game will start at 11:00 AM MST.

And for those of us in the Pacific Time Zone, the game will start at 10:00 AM PST.

Conclusion

The game will start at 8:20 p.m. EST on Thursday night.

Scroll to Top