What Time Does the Kansas City Game Come On?

It’s time to start planning your Kansas City Chiefs game day watch party! Here’s everything you need to know about when the game starts.

Checkout this video:

American Football Conference (AFC)

The American Football Conference (AFC) is one of the two conferences of the National Football League (NFL), the other being the National Football Conference (NFC). The AFC was formed in 1970 as a result of the AFL–NFL merger.

Kansas City Chiefs

The Kansas City Chiefs are a professional American football team based in Kansas City, Missouri. The Chiefs compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s American Football Conference (AFC) West division. The team was founded in 1960 as the Dallas Texans by businessmen Lamar Hunt and Clint Murchison Jr. during the NFL’s expansion from eight to sixteen teams. In 1963, the team relocated to Kansas City and assumed their current name. The Chiefs joined the AFL in their inaugural season. The franchise appeared in Super Bowl I and Super Bowl IV, winning the latter in 1970 behind what was considered one of the greatest defenses ever assembled.

The team’s fan base is referred to as the “Sea of Red” due to the fans’ tendency to wear red apparel at Arrowhead Stadium, one of the loudest stadiums in the NFL.

Denver Broncos

The Denver Broncos are a professional American football franchise based in Denver, Colorado. They are members of the West Division of the American Football Conference (AFC) in the National Football League (NFL). They began play in 1960 as a charter member of the American Football League (AFL) and joined the NFL as part of the AFL–NFL merger in 1970. The Broncos have played their home games at Sports Authority Field at Mile High since 2001.

The Broncos were barely competitive during their 10-year run in the AFL. They did not complete a winning season until 1973, and reached the playoffs just once (in 1977) during that 10-year span. In 1983, however, they qualified for the playoffs seven times in a row—a streak that remains unparalleled in NFL history—and captured their first AFC Championship with a 26–10 win over the Pittsburgh Steelers in 1986. However, they failed to defeat the New York Giants in Super Bowl XXI, falling 39–20.

Since 1987, the Broncos have become one of America’s most successful teams, qualifying for the playoffs 15 times and capturing nine AFC Championships—including two Super Bowl titles under quarterback John Elway: Super Bowl XXXII and Super Bowl XXXIII—behind a stifling defense that featured two Hall of Fame defenders: linebacker Von Miller and cornerback Champ Bailey.

National Football Conference (NFC)

The National Football Conference (NFC) is the professional American football conference of the National Football League (NFL). It currently has 16 teams, making it the largest by total number of teams in the NFL. It has a total of 32 teams when combined with its counterpart, the American Football Conference (AFC).

Green Bay Packers

The Green Bay Packers are a professional American football team based in Green Bay, Wisconsin. The Packers compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s National Football Conference (NFC) North division. It is the third-oldest franchise in the NFL, dating back to 1919, and is the only non-profit, community-owned major league professional sports team based in the United States. Home games have been played at Lambeau Field since 1957.

Dallas Cowboys

Sunday Night Football

The game you have all been waiting for is finally here! The Kansas City Chiefs will take on the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in an epic Sunday night match-up. This is the first time these two teams have faced each other in the playoffs and it is sure to be a good one.

New England Patriots

The New England Patriots are a professional American football team based in the Greater Boston area. The Patriots compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s American Football Conference (AFC) East division. The team plays its home games at Gillette Stadium in the town of Foxborough, Massachusetts, which is located 28 miles (45 km) southwest of downtown Boston.

Seattle Seahawks

The Seattle Seahawks are a professional American football team based in Seattle, Washington. The Seahawks compete in the National Football League as a member club of the league’s National Football Conference West division. They joined the NFL in 1976 as an expansion team, along with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

The Seahawks are owned by Microsoft co-founder Paul Allen and are currently coached by Pete Carroll. Since 2002, the Seahawks have played their home games at CenturyLink Field, located south of downtown Seattle. The Seahawks previously played home games in the Kingdome (1976–1999) and Husky Stadium (1994, 2000–2001).

The Seahawks have won 10 division titles and three conference championships. They are the only team to have played in both NFC Championship Games and AFC Championship Games, winning Super Bowl XLVIII and Super Bowl XLIX. They have appeared in five Super Bowls overall (XLVIII, XLIX, LI, LII, and LIV), winning two (XLVIII and XLIX).

Monday Night Football

Football season is finally here and that means it’s time for Monday Night Football! This week, the Kansas City Chiefs will be taking on the Los Angeles Rams. The game is set to start at 8:15 pm EST.

Pittsburgh Steelers

The Pittsburgh Steelers are a professional American football team based in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The Steelers compete in the National Football League (NFL), as a member club of the league’s American Football Conference (AFC) North division. Founded in 1933, the Steelers are the oldest franchise in the AFC.

In contrast with their status as perennial also-rans in the pre-merger NFL, where they were the oldest team never to win a league championship, the Steelers of the post-merger era are one of the most successful NFL franchises. Since the creation of the Super Bowl, they have played in eight and won six—more than any other team. While the franchise has never won a league championship or Super Bowl in 68 years since 1933 (when they won their first NFL title), from 1974 to 2010 inclusive they appeared in 14 playoff games and won 10 division titles—more appearances and division championships than any other NFL team over that 36-year period with no losing seasons during that time frame.

Cincinnati Bengals

Monday Night Football is a broadcast of a National Football League game on ESPN. The game is typically the most watched program on cable television on Monday nights during the NFL season.

Scroll to Top