It’s important to know when your local liquor store is open and closed. Check out this blog post for a list of liquor store hours in Kansas.
Checkout this video:
Liquor stores in Kansas are regulated by the Kansas Liquor Control Act. Under the Act, all liquor stores must close at 9:00 p.m. on weekdays and Saturdays, and at 6:00 p.m. on Sundays.
The only exception to this rule is on Christmas Eve, when liquor stores are allowed to stay open until midnight.
Kansas alcohol laws
Kansas liquor laws are pretty restrictive, and they vary depending on the city and county you’re in. For example, in Wichita, all liquor stores must close at 9 PM. But in Kansas City, they can stay open until 10 PM. generally, though, most liquor stores in the state close between 9 PM and 10 PM.
In Kansas, it is illegal for anyone under the age of 21 to possess, consume or attempt to purchase alcohol. It is also illegal to provide alcohol to someone under the age of 21. The legal consequences for violating these laws can be severe, and they become more serious if the minor causes injury or death while drunk.
Kansas has a zero tolerance policy for underage drinking and driving. This means that if you are under 21 and you are caught driving with any amount of alcohol in your system, you will be arrested and charged with DUI. The penalties for a first offense DUI include a fine of up to $1,000, up to one year in jail and a driver’s license suspension for 30 days.
If you are caught providing alcohol to a minor, you could be charged with child endangerment or contributing to the delinquency of a minor. The penalties for these crimes depend on the circumstances but can include fines and jail time.
Sunday sales of liquor are currently prohibited in Kansas.
Liquor store hours
Liquor stores in Kansas are allowed to be open from 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. on weekdays, and from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. on Saturdays. On Sundays, liquor stores are allowed to be open from 12:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
liquor stores are open Monday-Thursday 9am to 9pm, Friday and Saturday 9am to 10pm, and Sunday 12pm to 6pm.
On Saturday, liquor stores are open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
State law prohibits the sale of liquor on Sundays, with the exception of drink sales in certain restaurants and hotels. Sunday liquor store hours are 1pm to 8pm.
The following counties have adopted ordinances that allow retail liquor stores to be open on Sundays: Douglas, Wyandotte, and Johnson. Residents of these counties can purchase liquor on Sundays from noon to 8pm.
In conclusion, liquor stores in Kansas are required to close at 8:00 PM on weekdays and at 6:00 PM on Sundays. The only exception to this is on New Year’s Eve, when they may stay open until 2:00 AM the following morning.