Looking for information on when you can start buying fireworks in Kansas? Check out our blog post for all the details!
Checkout this video:
When is the earliest date that fireworks can be sold in Kansas?
In Kansas, the sale of fireworks is allowed from June 1 through July 31. The use of fireworks is allowed from June 27 through July 5.
What are the types of fireworks that can be sold in Kansas?
In Kansas, the only types of fireworks that can be legally sold are ground and handheld sparklers, cylindrical fountains, cone fountains, illuminating torches, wheels, ground spinners, flares, illuminating torches, dipped sticks and dipped wire sparklers. All other types of fireworks are illegal in Kansas.
How long does the fireworks season last in Kansas?
The fireworks season in Kansas generally lasts from June 1 through July 31, with a few exceptions. Retailers are allowed to sell fireworks from noon to 11 p.m. on weekdays and from 10 a.m. to 11 p.m. on weekends. Fireworks are also allowed on the following holidays: Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, and Veterans Day.
What are the laws regarding the use of fireworks in Kansas?
In the state of Kansas, the use of fireworks is regulated by the Fire Marshal’s Office. Fireworks are allowed to be discharged from June 27 through July 5 and from December 26 through January 1.
The sale of fireworks is also regulated and only allowed during these same time periods. It is important to note that all fireworks must be purchased from a licensed retailer in order to be used legally in Kansas.
The use of fireworks is prohibited on all public property, including streets, sidewalks, parks, and school grounds. The use of fireworks is also prohibited on private property without the express permission of the property owner.
violators of the law may be subject to a fine of up to $1,000.
Are there any restrictions on the use of fireworks in Kansas?
In Kansas, you must be 18 years of age or older to purchase fireworks.There are also restrictions on where you can set off fireworks. Fireworks are prohibited on all state-owned or state-managed property, including parks, lakes and wildlife areas. You also cannot set off fireworks within five feet of any building, structure or vehicle, or on dry grass or vegetation.
If you violate any of these laws, you could be fined up to $500. So make sure you are familiar with the laws before lighting any fireworks this 4th of July!