Who Won the NASCAR Race at Kansas Yesterday?

The NASCAR race at Kansas Speedway yesterday was won by Joey Logano. It was a close race, with Logano narrowly beating out Kevin Harvick for the win.

Checkout this video:


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is the top racing series of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR). It is named for the sponsorship of the Sprint Corporation. The cup series began in 1949 as the Strictly Stock Division and was renamed in 1950 to the Grand National Division. In 1971 it was renamed again to the Winston Cup Grand National Division when Winston tobacco became its sponsor, and then to its current form in 2004 when Sprint Corporation took over as title sponsor. NASCAR’s other major racing series is the NASCAR Xfinity Series.

The Kansas Speedway is a 1.5-mile (2.4 km) tri-oval race track in Kansas City, Kansas. The track opened in 2001 and it currently hosts two annual NASCAR race weekends. The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races on Saturday nights in late April or early May, while the NASCAR Xfinity Series races on Fridays nights during the same weekend.

Race Results

The NASCAR race at Kansas Speedway was held yesterday, and the results are in! Martin Truex Jr. took first place, followed by Clint Bowyer in second, and Chase Elliott in third.

Winner’s Reaction

“It was an amazing feeling to finally win at Kansas,” said Elliott. “We’ve had some heartbreaks here in the past, but to get our NAPA Chevy in Victory Lane is very special. I have to thank everyone on this Hendrick Motorsports team for never giving up and continuing to work hard. We just kept digging and were finally able to put together a complete race. It was a total team effort.”

What’s Next for the NASCAR Season?

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is at Kansas Speedway this weekend for the Hollywood Casino 400. The race is set for Sunday, Oct. 18 at 2 p.m. ET on NBCSN.
This is the seventh race of the 10-race Chase for the Sprint Cup and it’s a critical one for several drivers. Here’s what you need to know about the Hollywood Casino 400:
What’s next for the NASCAR season?
The NASCAR season will end with a 10-race playoff, which started Sept. 20 at Chicagoland Speedway and will end Nov. 15 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Scroll to Top