Who Won the NASCAR Race in Kansas Today?

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Race at Kansas Speedway Won by Brad Keselowski

Checkout this video:


The National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, or NASCAR, is an American auto racing sanctioning and operating company that is best known for stock-car racing. The privately owned company was founded by Bill France Sr. in 1948, and his son, Jim France, has been the CEO since August 6, 2018. NASCAR is the governing body for stock-car racing in the United States. The three largest racing-series sanctioned by NASCAR are the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, the Xfinity Series, and the Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series. NASCAR also sanctions the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series, and the NASCAR Regional & Touring Series.

What is NASCAR?

NASCAR is a stock car racing sport that originated in the United States. It is now one of the most popular spectator sports in the country. NASCAR races are held on oval-shaped tracks, and the cars reach speeds of up to 200 miles per hour.

The NASCAR season consists of 36 races, and the NASCAR Cup Series is the top level of competition. The NASCAR Cup Series championship is determined by a points system, and the driver who accumulates the most points over the course of the season is crowned the champion.

NASCAR is a family-owned business that was founded by Bill France Sr. in 1948. The France family remains actively involved in the sport, and his grandson, Brian France, is the current chairman and CEO of NASCAR.

How NASCAR races work

NASCAR is an American stock car racing organization that sanctions and operates multiple auto-racing events. NASCAR races are held on oval tracks ranging in size from 0.533 miles (0.858 kilometers) to 2.66 miles (4.28 kilometers) long, as well as road courses. The cars used in NASCAR events are specially designed to limit speed and increase safety; however, crashes are still commonplace due to the high speeds at which the cars travel.

The Kansas Race

The Kansas NASCAR race was held today and it was a thrilling event. Chase Elliott won the race, making it his second win of the season. This was an important win for him as it has put him in the lead for the Championship points.

Who won the Kansas race?

The NASCAR race in Kansas today was won by Chase Elliott in the #9 car. He is a Hendrick Motorsports driver and this is his fourth win of the season.

How the Kansas race was won

The NASCAR race in Kansas today was won by Chase Elliott. Elliott, who started in the second position, battled with Kyle Busch for the lead throughout the majority of the race. However, he was able to pull ahead in the final laps and take the checkered flag. This is Elliott’s fourth win of the season and solidifies his spot as one of the leading contenders for the NASCAR championship.

Other NASCAR Races

The next NASCAR race is set to take place in Charlotte, North Carolina on May 27th.

What other NASCAR races are there?

NASCAR Cup Series
The NASCAR Cup Series is the top racing series of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR). The series began life as the Strictly Stock Division in 1949, and was renamed the Grand National Division in 1950. It then became the Winston Cup Grand National Division in 1971, before taking on its current title of NASCAR Cup Series in 2004.

There are three national touring series under the NASCAR banner:
-The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, which races trucks;
-The NASCAR Xfinity Series, which races cars similar to those used in the Cup Series; and
-The NASCAR Pinty’s Series, which races cars similar to those used in the Xfinity Series but is specific to Canada.

There are also several regional touring series and local weekly racing series across North America.

How do other NASCAR races work?

The NASCAR Cup Series is the top racing series of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR). It is named for the current sponsor, Monster Energy, but has been known by other names in the past. The inaugural season was in 1949, and the first race was held on June 19th at Charlotte Motor Speedway. NASCAR has held races on every type of surface and track configuration imaginable, but most races are now contested on oval tracks between about 0.5 and 2.66 miles in length.

The 2018 NASCAR season began with the Daytona 500 on Sunday, February 18th. The race was won by Austin Dillon, driving for Richard Childress Racing. The next race on the schedule is the second race of the season, the Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Sunday, February 25th.

Scroll to Top