Who Won the Race at Kansas Today?

Today’s NASCAR race at Kansas was won by Chase Elliott. Here’s a recap of how the race unfolded and what it means for the rest of the season.

Checkout this video:


In today’s race at Kansas, there were many twists and turns. The driver who won may have been a surprise to some, but not to those who have been following the sport closely. Let’s take a look at the results and what they mean for the rest of the season.


In today’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway, Joey Logano started on the pole and led laps early in the race. However, he was passed by Kyle Busch on lap 33 and then by Chase Elliott on lap 41. From there, Elliott led the most laps in the race, with Busch leading the second-most. Logano was able to retake the lead on lap 195 and went on to win the race.

Previous Winners

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is the top racing series of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR). It is named for the sponsorship of NASCAR by subscription television service DirecTV. The Sprint Cup Series consists of 36 races over ten months on various racetracks in the United States.

The following is a list of winners of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway, most recently the Hollywood Casino 400.

-2015: Joey Logano
-2014: Dale Earnhardt Jr.
-2013: Matt Kenseth
-2012: Brad Keselowski

The Race

It was a close race but in the end, Chase Elliott was victorious. He narrowly beat out Kyle Busch to take home the win. This is Elliott’s fourth win of the season and his first at Kansas.

The Track

The first thing you need to know about the Track is that it’s a 1.5-mile oval track. The frontstretch, which is the longer side of the track, is 2,213 feet long while the backstretch is 1,755 feet long. The width of the track varies from 60 feet to 80 feet.

The Cars

The cars competing in today’s race are…

The Drivers

The Drivers are the people who raced today.

1. Brad Keselowski
2. Chase Elliott
3. Joey Logano
4. Kurt Busch
5. Clint Bowyer


After a close race, it was decided that the winner of today’s race at Kansas would be Jimmie Johnson. This is Johnson’s fourth win of the season, and his seventh career win at Kansas.

The Winner

The winner of the race at Kansas today is #48, Jimmie Johnson. He is now the only driver to have won three consecutive races at Kansas Speedway.

The Losers

The list of those who didn’t place in the top three is long and distinguished. Here are some of the also-rans:

-Losing by a nose
-A close second
-In third place
-Fourth place
-Fifth place
-Sixth place
-Seventh place


After an exciting race at Kansas Speedway, Joe Gibbs Racing’s #11 car driven by Denny Hamlin has claimed the victory. This is Hamlin’s second win of the season, and his first at Kansas. Joe Gibbs Racing now has a total of six wins in the 2020 season.

What’s Next?

Now that you know the results of today’s race at Kansas, what’s next?

You can check out the latest standings to see where your favorite driver is in the points race, or you can catch up on the latest news from around the NASCAR world.

You can also find out more about the upcoming races on the NASCAR schedule, or purchase tickets to an upcoming event.

Scroll to Top