Who Won the Race at Kansas?

The NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway was full of excitement and surprises. Here’s a recap of who won and who had a tough day on the track.

Checkout this video:


In the NASCAR Cup Series, the Kansas Speedway is a 1.5-mile (2.4 km) tri-oval race track in Kansas City, Kansas. It is one of six superspeedways to hold NASCAR races. The inaugural race was held on June 2, 2001, and the track has been home to two annual NASCAR cup series races ever since.

Race Results

The NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Kansas Speedway was a nail-biter to the end. Kyle Larson led the most laps with 192, but it was Jimmie Johnson who took the checkered flag for the fourth time this season. This was also his tenth win at Kansas Speedway, which ties him with Jeff Gordon for the most wins at the track.

Top 3 Finishers

1. Chase Elliott
2. Brad Keselowski
3. Joey Logano

Rest of the Field

The rest of the field was led by Clint Bowyer, who finished in second place. Bowyer was followed by Joey Logano in third, Kevin Harvick in fourth, and Kurt Busch in fifth.


Chase Elliott finally got his first win of the season in a dominant performance at Kansas Speedway. Elliott led a whopping 144 laps en route to the victory, his first checkered flag since Watkins Glen last August. The win is a huge shot in the arm for Elliott and the Hendrick Motorsports team as they fight for a spot in the playoffs.

What Caused the Crash?

Although it is still unclear what exactly caused the crash, it is believed that a blown tire may have been the cause. It is also worth noting that Logano had just pitted about 20 laps before the accident occurred.

What’s Next for the Drivers?

Now that the race at Kansas is over, the drivers will have to take a long break before the next race at Talladega. This break will give them time to analyze their performance at Kansas and make any necessary changes. For some drivers, this may mean making changes to their cars. For others, it may mean changing their racing strategy.

No matter what changes they make, the goal is always the same: to win the next race.


The NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Kansas Speedway was won by Joey Logano. This is Logano’s second win of the season and the 23rd win of his career.

Scroll to Top